Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
other_stuff:virtual_stores [2026/09/02 23:41] – [Deleting a store] Mark Gloverother_stuff:virtual_stores [2026/09/03 00:01] (current) – [Deleting a store] Mark Glover
Line 55: Line 55:
  
 <WRAP center round important 60%> <WRAP center round important 60%>
-This new store will inherit the same user and group permissions (but not login permissions!) as the store which you are logged in to when you execute it.  It is therefore worth logging in to a store that has similar user and group permissions to those that you want to have in the new store.  Often the supplying store will be a suitable store for this purpose.+This new store will inherit the same user and group permissionsbut //not// user login permissionsas the store //which you are logged in to// when you create the new store.  It is therefore worth logging in to a store that has similar user and group permissions to those that you want to have in the new store.  Often the supplying store will be a suitable store for this purpose.
  
-As noted above, in a syncing system you must be logged into the central server to create a new store - it will be synced to any site where it is visible to any stores active on that site (which will also include the supplying store). When a store is created, it is made active on the central server by default - see [[synchronisation:sync_sites|sync sites]] if you want to move it to (make it active on) another site.+As noted above, in a syncing system you must be logged into the central server to create a new store.  It will be made active on the central server - see [[synchronisation:sync_sites|sync sites]] if you want to move it to (make it active on) another site.
 </WRAP> </WRAP>
  
Line 65: Line 65:
  
 <WRAP center round alert 60%> <WRAP center round alert 60%>
-If you want to create the store for an existing customer, don't follow the rest of the instructions here.  Refer to [[other_stuff:virtual_stores#transition_a_customer_to_a_virtual_store|Transition a customer to a virtual store]].+The instructions here are for creating a store that is //not already configured as a customer// in your system.  In most cases, you will be creating a store for an existing customer.  In this is the case//don't follow the rest of the instructions here//.  Refer to [[other_stuff:virtual_stores#transition_a_customer_to_a_virtual_store|Transition a customer to a virtual store]].
 </WRAP> </WRAP>
  
Line 427: Line 427:
  
 <WRAP center round important 60%> <WRAP center round important 60%>
-If the store is **Active** on another site, then this process will not delete the site.+  * Deleting the store will not delete the Name associated with the store.  That is, it will revert to being a Facility (non-store). 
 +  * If the store is **Active** on another site, then this process will not delete the site.
 </WRAP> </WRAP>
  
  • Last modified: 2026/09/02 23:41
  • by Mark Glover