Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revision Previous revision Next revision | Previous revision | ||
| other_stuff:virtual_stores [2026/09/02 23:45] – [Creating new stores] Mark Glover | other_stuff:virtual_stores [2026/09/03 00:01] (current) – [Deleting a store] Mark Glover | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 55: | Line 55: | ||
| <WRAP center round important 60%> | <WRAP center round important 60%> | ||
| - | This new store will inherit the same user and group permissions, | + | This new store will inherit the same user and group permissions, |
| - | As noted above, in a syncing system you must be logged into the central server to create a new store - it will be synced to any site where it is visible to any stores active on that site (which will also include the supplying store). When a store is created, it is made active on the central server | + | As noted above, in a syncing system you must be logged into the central server to create a new store. It will be made active on the central server - see [[synchronisation: |
| </ | </ | ||
| Line 65: | Line 65: | ||
| <WRAP center round alert 60%> | <WRAP center round alert 60%> | ||
| - | If you want to create the store for an existing customer, don't follow the rest of the instructions here. Refer to [[other_stuff: | + | The instructions here are for creating a store that is //not already configured as a customer// in your system. |
| </ | </ | ||
| Line 427: | Line 427: | ||
| <WRAP center round important 60%> | <WRAP center round important 60%> | ||
| - | If the store is **Active** on another site, then this process will not delete the site. | + | * Deleting the store will not delete the Name associated with the store. |
| + | * If the store is **Active** on another site, then this process will not delete the site. | ||
| </ | </ | ||